Get Your Weight Up! (or down)

So I have been kind of bored lately as you all can see. So bored that I signed up for a free trial of Weight Watchers Online. I know, I know.. I was blogging to cure boredom.. and I am sorry for cheating on you blog!! I still love you.

So here’s the deal. Its not that I need to lose weight. I could afford to lose 5-10 lbs, hell- maybe 15! The thing is that I need to constantly feel productive in life. Right now my job is.. well you know, and I am not in school (I love college!) so I need to do something, learn something, be something, excel at something, etc. So right now my I’m workin on my fitness like Fergie. I have been working out hard core, full body work outs, elyptical for cardio, workin my ass off every other day and…. I look the same same. I can’t see a difference!

So I am supposed to eat 22 points of food a day. I suck at math, but I know points are figured out by calories, carbs and fiber (I think). Luckily the handy online journal calculates errythang for you. 🙂 I have already went over my points for the past two days and I signed up..well.. 2 days ago. (I’m trying!)  Who knew that cereal was so many points?! Here I am eating my special K every day with skim milk, thinking I am doing the right thing.. WRONG. That meal is damn near 10 points! So I need to figure out a breakfast alternative.. and cereal is not it unless I want to eat fiber twigs and soy crunches (no really..thats a real cereal) that taste like cardboard.

Wish me luck everyone!

my new breakfast

my new breakfast

Leave a comment