All Star Admin.

boredfrustratedpink-41-main_Full

All star admin.. yup, that’s me!!  Well, maybe I’m not an ‘all star’ but I have definitely been in the league long enough to play for the Eastern Conference. There was a time in my secretarial career (<– shoot me!) that I was really good at what I did. I think its called giving a flying fruck. Now that I don’t, I have been procrastinating in a major way. It reminds me of how I operated in high school… doing just enough to get by with B’s. I am late to work 3-4 days every week, and the days that I am “on time”, I am still approx. 2 minutes tardy. Can we say slacker?! Good thing my job is pretty laid back otherwise I would be in deep doo-doo.

I’ve always considered myself a lucky lady. Great opportunities have always presented themselves to me, allowing me to just take advantage of them and not have to worry about making too many tough decisions. It was like, “OOO MTV is fun, of course I’ll do it!” or “heck yes I want to spend a month in Costa Rica for free!” The opportunities were laid out, all I had to do was say yay or nay.

As of late my luck has ran out, or some bitch stole it from me. Either way I’m not feelin’ it. I’ve been on countless interviews for awesome jobs that I know I would absolutely love, and ………nothing. Sigh! I know the economy sucks right now but I refuse to let that be my excuse for not landing any of my dream jobs. I’ve been hit with the “we really, really like you but..” or “it was such a tough decision but…” grrrrrrrr. But WHAT? I rock, so their loss, right? Right.

Because I am a glass half full type of chick, I know something better is out there for me. I just need to figure out what it is and where I can find it. Until then, I’ll be here answering phones (call me at work- I am always making personal calls), filing (which I do…Nevuary), typing up documents (like this one) and making copies (of my resume). I know, I know- very challenging work. I am learning lots! Not.

Honorable Mentions:

*I was late today because of train delays, I swear!!

*I looked into taking some spanish classes at NYU so I can get my learn on. Yo hablo espanol, kinda.

*I have a stack of invoices right in front of me, which I am about to work on…..now.

4 responses to “All Star Admin.

  1. i file on the regular… as in filing my nails.

  2. You will find something!!!!

  3. LOL! You’re a star! Their loss is someone elses gain!

  4. “Pompei A.D. this Anna…I’m either eating Special K or getting Tast-i-Delite with Mela…or shopping in Soho…or eating at The Cafe…or sample-shopping…or….well, ya know the rest!”

Leave a comment